Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

06.02.2014

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It’s been a while since I’ve last published a post on the new books that have been added to my collection. But, since then I’ve been privileged to receive a number of great works of literary fiction—books I have been waiting to buy and read. And so, I’m also looking forward to this year’s summer TBR list where I have a few months to fully indulge in some much-awaited down-time dedicated solely to reading!

Here is how The Bibliotaphe Closet has grown:

Books for Review:

A special thank you to Random House of Canada for providing me with a number of books to review for May and June 2014:

The Lobster Kings by Alexi Zentner

lobster kings***

Crimes Against My Brother by David Adams Richards

crimes against my brother***

Smoke River by Krista Foss

smoke river***

Summer House with Swimming Pool by Herman Koch

summer house with swimming pool***

Elizabeth Is Missing by Emma Healey

elizabeth is missing***

Books I Bought:

Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo

behind the beautiful forevers***

Books I Won:

A special thank you to Harlequin for sending me an ARC of Empire Girls by Suzanne Hayes & Loretta Nyhan through a Goodreads Contest Giveaway.

empire girls***

A special thank you to Penguin Canada for a copy of A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki through a Twitter Contest Giveaway.

a tale for the time being***

Books I Received As Gifts:

A special thanks to my husband for taking the time to buy me a few books that have been on my wish list for our 13th anniversary:

The Orenda by Joseph Boyden

orenda***

Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi

boy snow bird***

Of the titles listed above, which book are you most interested in reading?

Which book do you think I should read next?

How has your book collection grown this week?

***

zara cat stamp

2 thoughts on “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet”

  1. I want to read quite a few of these, including Summer House with Swimming Pool, Boy Snow Bird, Elizabeth Is Missing, and A Tale for the Time Being. The only one I’ve already read is Behind the Beautiful Forevers, which was great.

Leave a Reply

