Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

08.24.2014

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

After a long weekend without the privilege of receiving any mail from the post, I was happily surprised to receive a large package in the mail yesterday from one of my favourite book publishers—Random House of Canada!

While I’ve refrained from purchasing any books for this week, I was also lucky enough to receive one of my previous winnings from Twitter in the mail.

Here’s how The Bibliotaphe Closet has grown this week:

Books for Review:

A special thank you to Random House of Canada for providing me with a number of Advanced Readings Copies (ARCs) and galleys for my review:

moving forward sideways like a crab - arcMoving Forward Sideways Like a Crab by Shani Mootoo,

on sale April 29, 2014.

the lobster kings - galleyThe Lobster Kings by Alexi Zentner,

on sale May 6, 2014.

the book of unknown americansThe Book of Unknown Americans by Cristina Henriquez,

on sale June 2014.

the extraordinary journey of the fakir who got trapped in an ikea wardrobeThe Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an IKEA Wardrobe by Romain Puertolas,

on sale August 5, 2014.

arctic summer

Arctic Summer by Damon Galgut,

on sale August 12, 2014.

Books I Won:

A special thank you to Penguin Books for sending me my prize through their Twitter contest for a copy of:

my wish list

My Wish List by Gregoire Delacourt

***

Of all the new books listed above, which one are you most interested in reading?

Of all the new books listed above, which book do you think I should read next?

***

zara cat stamp

Leave a Reply

