Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet. 12.17.2013

stuffing the bibliotaphe closet avatar - wallpaper

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

12.17.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about my book inventory and in the absence of blogging, I’ve lost track of a number of books I have either bought or received from publishers either for review or as prizes. (I think I might be getting coal this year for Christmas.)

That said, I do have books that I just recently received, which I’m more than happy to share with you.

Books for Review:

Happier at Home by Gretchen Rubin

happier at home

***

Happiness. Everyone wants it. Not everyone enjoys it. Me? Well, I know I could be happier. What better way to start than at home?

A special thanks to Random House of Canada on behalf of Anchor Canada for sending me a copy of this book for review. It comes out in paperback on December 31.

***

The Start Here Diet by Tosca Reno

start diet

***

I’ve always struggled with my weight—except for the time when I was a long-distance runner and a member of my school’s track team. But, it’s been a long time since I’ve pounded the pavement and after two babies and a million donuts later…well…my body isn’t what it should be. That said, I’m grateful to be able to review this book in time for the New Year. I’ll not only get to review it, but maybe be able to shed a few pounds as well. I’m not great with diets (I love my bread and cheese too much), but I have to start somewhere.

A special thanks to Random House of Canada on behalf of Appetite for sending me a copy of this book for review. It publishes on December 31.

***

Prizes I Won:

Iron Man Hulk: Heroes United DVD by Marvel

iron man hulk dvd

***

Anything that has to do with LEGO, Transformers, DC, or Marvel, will always grab my attention—for the sake of my awe-inspired and obsessed nine-year-old son. He lives and breathes LEGO, Transformers, DC, and Marvel as if he created these toy/comic brands himself. He absolutely LOVES them. Because of that, I didn’t hesitate to enter a contest hosted by Nickelodeon DVD on Twitter. Lucky me (and my son), I won!

A special thanks to Nickelodeon DVD for this great prize! We both look forward to watching it together over the Christmas holidays.

***

What have you found in your Bibliotaphe Closet today?

Are you a DC Comics fan or a Marvel Comics fan? Who do you prefer, Iron Man or Hulk?

***

zara bird autograph

Leave a Reply

