Top 10 Books on My Winter TBR

top 10 tuesday avatar wallpaper

Top 10 Books on My Winter TBR

12.10.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Bears must hibernate in the winter. I’m not saying I’m a bear, but when it comes to winter, hibernation seems pretty appealing. There’s nothing more that I’d like to do in the winter than snuggle under the covers and well…sleep. But, of course, as a book lover, a wonderful treat in the winter is also snuggling up with a good book. That’s the thing though. I won’t know if a book is a good one, if I don’t open it up and read it, which is the best plan a bibliotaphe can have over the winter holidays.

While I must rush about in crowded malls picking up the last gifts on my long list of shopping; attend obligatory social gatherings in the name of political correctness,  a sign of interest, and pledge against severe introversion; cook and bake for parties I’d much rather eat at; and battle the snow squalls that are expected to hit the GTA this winter—I’d also like to pledge my commitment to reading more than a few, old, and new books.

Here are my top 10 hopefuls this winter:

1. The Orenda by Joseph Boyden

the orenda cvr

***

2. Joseph Anton by Salman Rushdie

jospeh anton a memoir

***

3. The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani

shoemaker's wife

***

4. This Burns My Heart by Samuel Park

this burns my heart

***

5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

miss peregrine

***

6. A House in the Sky by Amanda Lindhout and Sara Corbett

Print

***

7. The Free World by David Bezmozgis

the free world

***

8. Americanah by Chimanda Ngozi Adichie

americanah

***

9. The Unchangeable Spots of Leopards by Kristopher Jansma

uncheangeable spots

***

10. The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

immortal rules

***

What will you be reading this winter?

***

zara bird autograph

One thought on “Top 10 Books on My Winter TBR”

Leave a Reply

