Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet. 07.09.2013

stuffing the bibliotaphe closet avatar - wallpaper

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

07.09.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

This meme “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet” was inspired by the original meme that I participated in and which many of you may be familiar with: “Stacking the Shelves” hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. My posts will take the format of books and bookish items (including SWAG) that I have:

  • received from publishers and/or authors for review
  • purchased
  • received as a gift or prize through winning a contest

***

Books for Review:

Sisterland

***

the village kiss me first

***

A special thanks to Random House of Canada

for the following books for review:

Sisterland by Curtis Settenfeld

The Village by Nikita Lalwani

Kiss Me First by Kottie Moggach

***

with all my love a house in the sky

***

lost luggage

***

A special thanks to Simon & Schuster Canada

for the following books for review:

With All My Love by Patricia Scanlan

A House in the Sky by Amanda Lindhout and Sara Corbett

The Great Calamitous Tale of Johan Thoms by Ian Thornton

Lost Luggage by Jordi Punti

***

Books and Prizes I Won:

Thanks to Little Brown & Company for The Feud as my Father’s Day prize on Twitter.

the feud

***

Thanks to Harper Teen for In the After by Demitria Lunetta for my prize from Twitter.

in the after

***

Thanks to Razorbill Canada for Creeps by Darren Hynes for my prize from Goodreads.

creeps

***

Thanks to CBC Canada Writes for my Canada Writes leather journal for my prize as a Strong Beginning Twitter Challenge winner.

canada writes journal

***

And thanks to HarperCollins Canada for the HCC coffee mug for my prize as one of the winners of the HCC Facebook Fan contest.

harper collins mug

***

What bookish goodies did you win this week?

***

zara alexis blog signature

Leave a Reply

