I’m a Pocket Scavenger: Scavenge 1

challenge avatar

I’m a Pocket Scavenger:

Scavenge 1

06.04.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a secret scavenger. No, seriously. I am. I scavenge good deals (and yes, I price match my flyers). I scavenge for vintage finds. I scavenge for books. I will scavenge as far as scavenging can take me. I’m just that type.

And so, it’s with great bliss that I’m choosing to participate in the Pocket Scavenger contest hosted by my friends at Penguin Books Canada. Because really, now? Who doesn’t love a good scavenger hunt?!?

Today, Penguin Canada scavenged this:

***

And who am I not to meet this challenge?

I’ve scavenged some origami, too! Check it out:

blue origami cat

***

Hello, my blue, origami cat!

***

blue origmani hat

***

And now, my little guy’s a Cat in the Hat!

***

(Get it?!?)

What did you find in your pocket today?

***

zara alexis blog signature

Leave a Reply

