Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet. 05.27.2013

stuffing the bibliotaphe closet avatar - wallpaper

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

05.27.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

This meme “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet” was inspired by the original meme that I participated in and which many of you may be familiar with: “Stacking the Shelves” hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

My posts will take the format of books and bookish items (including SWAG) that I have:

  • received from publishers and/or authors for review
  • purchased
  • received as a gift or prize through winning a contest

***

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about my latest book haul, so I’ve been fortunate enough to let my book piles grow. Here are the latest additions to my reading closet:

Books for Review:

the aftermath

***

constellation

***

americanah

***

A special thanks to Random House of Canada

for providing me with copies of:

The Aftermath by Rhidian Brook

A Constellation of Vital Phenomena by Anthony Marra

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

***

mrs poe

***

A special thanks to Simon & Schuster Canada

for an Advanced Reading Copy (ARC) of Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen

***

Books I Bought:

book haul 1

***

The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes, winner of the Man Booker Prize.

A Secret Between Us by Daniel Poliquin, a Scotiabank Giller Prize finalist.

***

Books I Won:

everything is perfect when youre a liar

***

A special thank you to HarperCollins Canada

for my prize, Everything Is Perfect When You’re a Liar by Kelly Oxford, through a Twitter contest!

***

invisibility

***

invisibility signed

***

A special thank you to Penguin Books Canada

for my prize, a SIGNED copy of Invisibility by Andrea Cremer and David Levithan!

***

What great book titles did you add to your collection this week?

Of the titles listed above, which book are you most interested in reading and why?

***

zara alexis blog signature

One thought on “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet. 05.27.2013”

Leave a Reply

