No Posts Until Further Notice: I’m in Recovery

zara alexis sad avatar

No Posts Until Further Notice:

I’m in Recovery

03.19.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

As much as I’ve missed you, my readers, and my blogging, I have been in and out of hospital since last Thursday and have had three surgeries done.

I am currently on bed rest and have been ordered to take it easy for the next three weeks.

Please kindly lift me up in prayer for no further complications and for a quick recovery.

Until then, I hope to be blogging again soon.

zara alexis blog signature

12 thoughts on “No Posts Until Further Notice: I’m in Recovery”

  1. Get well soon.I will pray for your speedy recovery.Your health is the important thing,don’t worry about anything else.

    1. The funny think about bedrest is that you rarely get any rest at all considering how anxious you get! LOL. Thanks so much for your kind words. They really help! πŸ˜€

    1. Thanks, Love! It’s been a trying past two weeks, but slowly and surely, I’ll get there. I still have back pain, but this should subside soon. Hugs to the kids and happy blogging! πŸ˜€

    1. Thanks Nancy! I didn’t see your comment since it was sent to my spam folder. Thank goodness I checked! Your prayers have been nothing but help. Feeling much better and looking forward to posting on my blog again, though I know I won’t be posting as often as before. Take care and thanks again! πŸ˜€

    1. Thanks Laurie! I’m taking it easy for now and have thought a lot about lowering a number of my posts in consideration of my stress. You’ll see me soon, just not as often! On the mend and happy to be thought of. Keep sending those healing thoughts my way! Thanks so much!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

