Top 10 series I’d like to start, but haven’t yet…

top 10 tuesday avatar wallpaper

Top 10 series I’d like to start, but haven’t yet…

03.05.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It seems this Tuesday is confession time. You’d be surprised to know the book series that I actually haven’t started yet. Try not to judge me too harshly. I’ve already reprimanded myself thoroughly for procrastinating. Most of these books are young adult series since adult novels tend to be stand alone. But, these book series are at the top of my list:

Top 10 series I’d like to start, but haven’t yet…

1. The Harry Potter Series

harry potter

***

2. The Hunger Games series

hunger games

 

***

3. The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa

iron king

 

***

4. The Divergent series by Veronica Roth

divergent

 

***

5. The Immortal Rules series by Julie Kagawa

immortal rules

 

***

6. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

unbecoming of mara dyer

***

 

7. The Delirium series by Lauren Oliver

delirium

8.  The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

city of glass

 

***

9. The Fallen series by Lauren Kate

fallen

***

10. The Thirst series by Christopher Pike

thirst

 

***

Thanks to The Broke and the Bookish blog for hosting this weekly meme.

***

What series do you still need to read?

Of the book series above, which ones are your favourites?

***

zara alexis blog signature

 

5 thoughts on “Top 10 series I’d like to start, but haven’t yet…”

    1. You’re right! I just haven’t read a wide selection of YA books. I usually read literary fiction, but I’m looking forward to reading series if and when I ever get the chance! I’ve heard that a lot about the Harry Potter books. It’s almost an abomination not to have read them yet. 😉 Happy reading!

  1. It’s fun to read YA when your kids are reading it, too, so you might be subconsciously holding off on Harry Potter. HP is ten in the first book and so was my middle daughter when it came out, so seemed like she grew up with HP a book a year for a while. I’ve read Divergent, but not the whole series, and have read The Hunger Games trilogy. I’m hoping Delirium is just a trilogy; if so, I’ve listened to two out of three on audio. The Mortal Instruments was my favorite when it started, but I think it’s hard to keep up a long-running series. I prefer trilogies, max!

    1. Yes, it seems I’m quite behind the times when it comes to YA fiction, which is unfortunate. But, it only means I have so much to look forward to! I agree about trilogies as well. There’s only so many books you want to read in a series, I think! Hope you had a great weekend. 😀

Leave a Reply

