Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

stuffing the bibliotaphe closet avatar - wallpaper

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

02.25.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

This meme “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet” was inspired by the original meme that I participated in and which many of you may be familiar with: “Stacking the Shelves” hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

My posts will take the format of books and bookish items (including SWAG) that I have:

  • received from publishers and/or authors for review
  • purchased
  • received as a gift or prize through winning a contest

***

My courier still remains to be one of my favourite people and this week, he’s been especially busy. Here are the latest additions to the Bibliotaphe Closet:

Books for Review

001

***

A special thanks to Random House of Canada

for an ARC of A Fort of Nine Towers: An Afghan Childhood by Qais Akbar Omar

and a copy of S.E.C.R.E.T. by L. Marie Adelaine.

Both books were received as part of my goodie bag from the Random House of Canada Blogger Love Fest earlier this February.

***

Books I Bought

002

***

006

***

Here on Earth by Alice Hoffman, published by Berkeley Books

Turtle Moon by Alice Hoffman published by Berkeley Books (signed copy)

***

003

***

The Midwife of Venice by Roberta Rich, published by Doubleday Canada.

***

005

***

And a bear from Indigo who loves to read as much as my readers and I do!

***

Books I Won

004

***

A special thank you to Michele of Just a L’il Lost

for sending me my prizes for her 2012 Accomplishments Giveaway!

Two books of my choice from her 2012 reviewed list:

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

(I have the first book in both series and look forward to enjoying these reads! Thanks Michele!)

***

It looks like I have to get back into the Bibliotaphe Closet and get reading! There are so many books to read and fall in love with.

How do you decide which book you’d like to read next?

***

Happy Monday and happy reading!

zara alexis blog signature

Leave a Reply

