Re-cap: Canada Writes Twitter Challenge: Toot Your Own Horn with a “Humblebrag”

events avatar

Re-cap: Canada Writes Twitter Challenge

Toot Your Own Horn with a “Humblebrag”

02.21.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Canada Writes via CBC Books has been taking a look at how authors market themselves in this age of social media and personal branding. And yesterday, Canada Writes hosted a Toot Your Own Horn Twitter Challenge, which asked participants to create their own “humblebrags.” And if you know me, I’m all for supporting contests, literary challenges, and creative endeavours on Twitter.

And as you guessed it, I entered quite a few of my own “humblebrags” that left me quite “vain” at the end of it. And though I didn’t win any book prizes, I did discover some pretty witty and “vain” characters out there in the Twitterverse.

Here were my “humblebrags” for the day:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

What’s your best “humblebrag?”

***

zara alexis blog signature

Leave a Reply

