Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet. 02.20.2013

stuffing the bibliotaphe closet avatar - wallpaper

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

02.20.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It’s been an abundant Valentine’s week where I received not only great gifts from my husband who wooed me with my favourite kind of goodies—a lamb plush toy and a set of China Glaze and Nicole O.P.I. nail polishes—I received a number of book greats this week!

lamb plush toy
Valentine’s Gift #1: a lamb plush toy from my husband. Because my daughter pronounces “lamn” as “lem,” she decided to call this little guy, “Lemon.”

***

Valentine's Day gift #2: Nicole O.P.I.: Hard Kourt Fashionista.
Valentine’s Day gift #2: Nicole O.P.I.: Hard Kourt Fashionista.

***

Valentine's Day gift #2: China Glaze nail polish set: #648 - Unplugged, #934 - Swing Baby, #87 - Long Kiss
Valentine’s Day gift #3: China Glaze nail polish set: #648 – Unplugged, #934 – Swing Baby, #87 – Long Kiss

This meme “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet” was inspired by the original meme that I participated in and which many of you may be familiar with: “Stacking the Shelves” hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

My posts will take the format of books and bookish items (including SWAG) that I have:

  • received from publishers and/or authors for review
  • purchased
  • received as a gift or prize through winning a contest

***

Here are this week’s new items, which continue to help make The Bibliotaphe Closet provocative.

Books for Review

book set 1

***

A special thanks to Random House of Canada

for The Lion Seeker by Kenneth Bonert

Wave by Sonali Deraniyagala

An Unquenchable Thirst by Mary Johnson

***

Books I Bought

book set 2

***

The Empty Family: Stories by Colm Toibin

Waiting for Columbus by Thomas Trofimuk

The Last Woman by John Bemrose

(All published by McClelland & Stewart)

***

Books I Won

discovery of witches

***

A special thanks to Penguin Canada

for my prize, A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness!

(This was on my wish list for a while.)

***

What bookish goodies did you get this week?

***

zara alexis blog signature

Leave a Reply

