Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

stuffing the bibliotaphe closet avatar - wallpaper

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

01.28.2013

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

This meme “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet” was inspired by the original meme that I participated in and which many of you may be familiar with: “Stacking the Shelves” hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

My posts will take the format of books and bookish items (including SWAG) that I have:

  • received from publishers and/or authors for review
  • purchased
  • received as a gift or prize through winning a contest

***

Here are this week’s new items, which continue to help make The Bibliotaphe Closet provocative.

Books for Review

the dinner

***

Thanks to Random House of Canada

for the upcoming title, The Dinner by Herman Koch, on sale February 12, 2013.

***

golden boy

***

Thank you to Simon & Schuster Canada

for the upcoming book, Golden Boy by Abigail Tarttelin, on sale May 21, 2013.

***

lost soul

***

Thanks to Canvas Books

(imprint of Constable & Robinson, UK)

for a copy of The Lost Soul by Gabriella Pierce, available January 17, 2013.

***

I’ve been pretty good this week; I haven’t purchased any books to add to my already long list of books to be read and reviewed. And my luck has been a little low, too since I didn’t snag any winnings either! But, this only means, I can make more time to actually read books that have been on my shelves for a while now.

What fantastic reads have you picked up this week?

***

zara alexis blog signature

4 thoughts on “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet”

  1. I just got word today that I’ll be receiving an ARC of Meg Wolitzer’s new book from LibraryThing Early Reviewers and I’m excited about that. I’m working my way through stacks of books to review and impulsively decided to sign up for ShineOn, the readalong of The Shining in February. Slightly overloaded, but still have head above water.

Leave a Reply

