Saturday Snapshot: “Snow Day”

saturday snapshot - blue border

Saturday Snapshot:

Snow Day

12.29.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

To participate in the Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken then leave a direct link to your post. Please see the linky at AT HOME WITH BOOKS.

Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

***

“Snow Day”

Mercedes enjoying her first day out in the snow. December 29.2012.
Mercedes enjoying her first day out in the snow.

***

Mercedes checking the snow's consistency. December 29.2012.
Mercedes checking the snow’s consistency.

***

"I love snow!"
“I love snow!”

***

"This is good packing snow for a snowman!"
“This is good packing snow for a snowman!”

***

"Come and join me!"
“Come and join me!”

***

Even in winter, an isolated patch of snow has a special quality.

– Andy Goldsworthy

***

I own copyright to all photos posted and request that any use of my photos be first cleared by permission from me with the use of an appropriate credit line, which I will specify and provide, as well as a link back to my webpage.

Copyright requests may be sent to me via email.

***

What do you love most about winter and snow? 

Do you and your family participate in winter sports?

Do you still build a snowman in your front yard?

***

zara alexis blog signature

 

16 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshot: “Snow Day””

    1. Thanks Alyce! We definitely need the winter gear here, though it hasn’t been too bad in recent years. If there isn’t a lot of snow, it does, however, get pretty cold. I wish I could find a good pair of snow pants for myself! Thanks for visiting…and as always, for hosting the Saturday Snapshot meme! 😀

  1. Oh, my sons would be so jealous to see these pics! We live in Delaware and snow is fairly unusual there, though we usually get a bit each winter. We got a light dusting on Christmas Eve whch was just a big tease to them!

    Sue

    Book By Book

  2. What a wonderful remembrance of a snow day. I have a grand-niece named Mercedes. She is just as beautiful as yours. I don’t play in the snow much, now that I am over 60. But I like to look at it.:)

    1. The name has recently become more popular, I think! I love it, too, though we get a lot of jokes about the cars and what not. LOL. I’m sure your grand-niece is wonderful! Thanks so much for dropping by! 😀

    1. Thanks, you, too! I remember being three-years-old and not caring about the cold at all. I, too, wanted to play in the snow all day. Something so mystical and fun about it. Snow is the stuff of childhood! Thanks for coming by! 😀

Leave a Reply

