Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me (as in “OMG, PLEASE get me this for Christmas!)

top 10 tuesday avatar wallpaper

***

Top 10 Tuesday:

Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

(as in “OMG, PLEASE get this for me for Christmas!)

12..04.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

These are books that have been on my wish list for a while and would love to receive for Christmas! I’ve been pretty good this year (considering), so if you’re stuck on what to put under the tree for me, no need to look further. A bibliotaphe will always welcome another book!

1. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson

the girl who kicked the hornet's nest

***

2. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

evolution of mara dyer

***

3. The Diviners by Libba Bray

the diviners

***

4. Fallen by Lauren Kate

fallen

***

5. 11/22/63 by Stephen King

11.22.63 cvr

***

6. The Free World by David Bezmozgis

free world cvr

***

7. Three Day Road by Joseph Boyden

three day road

***

8. Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo

behind the beautoful forevers

***

9. American Dervish by Ayad Akhtar

american dervish cvr

***

10. 419 by Will Ferguson

419

***

Are you on the Good or the Naughty List this year?

What’s on your book wish list for Christmas?

Do you still believe in Santa Claus? If not, when did you stop believing?

***

Here’s hoping you get every book on your list this year!

***

zara alexis blog signature

ย 

14 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me (as in “OMG, PLEASE get me this for Christmas!)”

    1. Really? It actually inspired a trip? I hope Santa is kind enough to consider my good deeds this year and dismiss some of my naughty ones! Thanks for sharing. Here’s hoping he gives you the perfect books under your tree! ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. There are some great books on that list, and a few I hadn’t heard of but now desperately want to read!

    I wasn’t a big fan of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, but I’m starting to think that I really should finish the series – and not just because I’m such a completest. Maybe I’ll save that for the library though.

    Hope you strike it lucky with your list, and unwrap a few of them on Christmas morning ๐Ÿ™‚

    my TTT

    1. It’s my hope, too (which is why I’m so glad The Broke and the Bookish decided on this topic for its Top 10 this week!). I certainly hope my relatives read this post! *wink, wink* Hope your tree is filled with all kinds of bookish goodies!

    1. I love the cover of Fallen, too! I actually own a few of the other titles in the series so I thought I should definitely start with owning the first one! I haven’t read them yet and will heed your warning. Thanks! As for the rest, I hope Santa is extra generous this year! Thanks!

  2. I’ve read a couple of these on your list and I’ve heard great things about the Diviners and 419. If Santa doesn’t bring you those (after your heartwrenching pleas) I simply won’t believe in Santa anymore! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. It’s okay. I’m sure Santa’s budget is shrinking just like everyone else! Besides, one book is much better than coal. Hope your stocking is filled with bookish goodies, too! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

