Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet.11.26.2012

***

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

11.26.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It seems I’m stuffing a lot more than just stockings this month. As per usual, my book-hoarding tendencies have not yet been tamed. Here are the newest additions to my personal book library from The Bibliotaphe Closet.

Books for Review:

***

A special thanks to Andrew & Freedman Public Relations

for sending me a copy of this children’s book via Express Post, Pansy at the Palace, by Cynthia Bardes for review.

***

***

A special thanks to E.B. at Constable & Robinson in the U.K.

for sending me ARCs of The Starboard Sea by Amber Dermont and Lost & Found by Tom Winter for review.

***

Books I Bought:

***

The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck

Tales from Firozsha Baag by Rohinton Mistry

From the Fifteenth District by Mavis Gallant

That Old Ace in the Hole by Annie Proulx

***

Books I Won:

***

Thanks to Quirk Books

for sending me a poster and a copy of the book, The Meowmorphosis, by Franz Kafka as my prize  for winning their Twitter contest. It’s a purr-fect prize!

***

Thanks to Writer’s Digest

for sending me another copy of my free subscription. The year is ending soon and I will certainly miss receiving it.

***

And thanks to author, Diane Stringam Tolley

for sending me two of her books, Kris Kringle’s Magic and Carving Angels. They are great for the upcoming Christmas season!

***

What I’m Currently Reading:

***

I’ve done the unthinkable. I’ve decided to pull a book that isn’t on my TBR list as committed to with an author or publisher and decided to just—read.

I’ve been seduced by the vampire world and enjoying the ravenous mystery that this potent book has “bespelled” me with. I hope to finish it soon and provide you with a review!

***

What books have you recently snagged into your bibliotaphe closet?

What books are on your Christmas wish list this year?

***

Leave a Reply

