Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet: 11.05.2012

 

***

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

11.05.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Books for Review:

***

Thanks to Random House of Canada

for providing me with the above books for review in November:

The Great One: The Complete Gretzky Collection by Sports Illustrated

Buddy: How a Rooster Made Me a Man by Brian McGrory

Highly Inappropriate Tales for Young People by Douglas Coupland and Graham Roumieu

***

Books I Bought:

***

The Book of Secrets by M.G. Vassanji

Children of My Heart by Gabrielle Roy

The Gathering by Enright

***

Books I Won:

***

Thanks to Benda from Crazy Four Books

for sending me my prize, Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa as the winner for the Fangs, Fur, and Fey Giveaway Hop Contest.

Thanks to Leonicka

for sending my my prize, Ru by Kim Thuy as the winner of her 50 Book Pledge Giveaway Contest!

***

What goodies did you get to add to your bibliotaphe closet today?

***

One thought on “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet: 11.05.2012”

  1. You are doing really well keeping to your posting schedule! I’m trying to catch up on reviews, and thankfully, I only added a few (i.e. fewer than 10) books to my groaning bookshelves this week. Right now, I’m reading The Twelve by Justin Cronin and The Flame Alphabet by Ben Marcus.

Leave a Reply

