Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet: 10.22.2012

 

***

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

10.22.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

My recent addiction to book contest giveaways has proved to be fruitful–obsessive—but fruitful.

Here’s how I stuffed the Bibliotaphe Closet this week!

Books for Review:

***

Thank you to author, Tim Mettey

for providing me with a paperback copy of his new book, Secrets: The Hero Chronicles Volume 1, published by The Kenwood Publishing Group with a handwritten note!

***

***

Thank you to author and illustrator, Clayton J. Liotta

for sending me three of his children’s books: Up a Tree with Chicken Soup, The House at Clearview Drive, and When Verdell Comes to Visit.

***

***

Thank you to author, Doris Rueger

for providing me with two copies of her new book, Ella the Pink Elephant and a handwritten notecard!

***

Books I Bought:

***

Royally Crushed by Niki Burnham, published by Simon Pulse.

***

***

Thirst by Christopher Pike, published by Simon Pulse.

Until the End by Christopher Pike, published by Simon Pulse.

***

Prizes I Won:

***

Thank you to Stella at Ex Libris blog and the

author, Heather Massey

for providing me with the e-books, The Blacksmith’s Lover and The Watchmaker’s Lady as my prize for the online contest!

***

***

Thanks to Hannah Lorraine from In the Best Worlds blog

for sending me a prize for her Best Worlds Birthday Twitter Giveaway Contest!

***

***

Thanks to author A.E. Howard

for providing me with an e-copy of her book, Flight of Blue! She upgraded my prize from a button to an e-book and I’m grateful and look forward to reading this!

***

***

Thanks to Michelle from Novels on the Run blog

for sending me a Clockwork Angel signed bookplate by Cassandra Clare for the Books to Movies Giveaway Hop Contest. This is an amazing addition to my SWAG pile!

***

***

Thank you to Stephanie from A Dream within a Dream blog and author, Tracy H. Tucker

for providing me with a signed paperback copy of the new book, I Kill Me: Tales of a Jilted Hypochondriac as a winner of the I Kill Me Giveaway Contest!

***

***

Thanks to author Gwynneth White and Andrew at Swallow Press

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, Pledged from Smashwords.

***

***

Thanks to author Laura Elliott

for sending me an e-copy of her book, Shadow Slayer from Smashwords.

***

***

Thanks to contributor, Ken Brosky

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, Grimm Chronicles: Volume 1.

***

***

Thanks to Jessica Gibson

for providing me with an e-copy of Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost as my prize for the Fall into Books Giveaway Hop!

***

***

Thanks to Aeicha from Word Spelunking blog and author, Kathy Rygg

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, Animal Andy as my prize for the Animal Andy Giveaway Contest!

***

***

Thanks to author, Aimee Laine

for sending me a signed digital copy of her book cover for Silent Echoes! I love it, thank you!

***

***

Thanks to author, Talia Jager

for providing me with an e-copy of her book, Secret Bloodline from Smashwords as my prize for the Fangs, Fur, and Fey Giveaway Hope Contest!

***

***

Thanks to Jenna from Coffee, Books, and Me blog

for providing me with a copy of the book, Mira’s Diary: Lost in Paris by Marissa Moss as my prize for the Lost in Paris Contest!

***

***

Thanks to author, Chelsea Fine

for providing me with an e-copy of her new book, Anew, as my prize for the Anew Blog Tour!

***

***

Thanks to Anjana of Kindle and Me blog and author, Taylor Dean

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, Sierra, on Smashwords as my prize for the Sierra Giveaway Contest!

***

***

Thanks to Anjana of Kindle and Me blog and author, Amber Lynn Natusche

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, Caged, as my prize for the Got Caged? Blog Tour Contest!

***

***

Thanks to author, Elias Barton

for providing me with an e-copy of his book, The Universe Below from Amazon!

***

***

Thanks to author Allison Aileen Masters

for providing me with an e-copy of her book, Shadowed Souls, from Smashwords as my prize for the Fall into Fantasy Giveaway Hop Contest!

(I love the cover!)

***

***

Thanks to Natalie of Literary Ramble blog

for providing me with an uncorrected proof of the book, The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson as my prize for the Crown of Embers Giveaway Contest (which I just received in the mail today)!

***

And last, but not least…

***

A special thank you to author Varla Ventura

who went over and beyond in her generosity for my prize in winning the Fangs, Fur, and Fey Giveaway Hop Contest on her blog!  I received this luxuriously “creepy” package in the mail and my kids went nuts! (I did, too!)

Thanks Varla for your thoughtful wrapping and fun-filled prize pack of:

  1. The Book of the Bizarre: Freaky Facts & Strange Stories by Varla Ventura
  2. Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginal Bakeley
  3. Zombie bags
  4. Squishy and stretchy zombie toys
  5. Insect bracelets
  6. Plastic maggots
  7. Halloween stickers
  8. Halloween paper
  9. Skull graffiti
  10. A pumpkin whoopee cushion
  11. Pumpkin Snickers bars
  12. Ghost Peeps marshmallows
  13. All wrapped in a R.I.P. coffin with blood-red tissue paper

This prize pack was gloriously spooky and creative and I divided the loot between my husband, my two children, and my myself. We’re ready for Halloween! Thanks Varla!

***

Phew! Now, if only my luck would continue when it comes to playing the Lotto Max!

***

How have you stuffed your bibliotaphe closet this week?

Do you enjoy entering book giveaway contests?

***

 

Leave a Reply

