Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet.10.15.2012

***

Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet

10.15.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

My stomach wasn’t the only thing stuffed this past Thanksgiving (and thank goodness)—The Bibliotaphe Closet was stuffed, too!

Here’s a show and tell of the book goodies I received in the last two weeks:

Books for Review:

***

Thanks to author, Katie Saint

for providing me with her new children’s book, When Grandparents Divorce, published by Coffee Table Press.

***

***

A special thank you to author, Angela Shelton

for her enthusiasm and generosity in providing me with a signed copy of her new book, The Adventures  of Tilda Pinkerton, published by Quiet Owl Books; a copy of Tilda Pinkerton’s Magical Hats: Book One for my children, and loads of SWAG in bookmarks and postcards! (My followers will certainly benefit from this!)

***

***

Thank you to Random House of Canada

for providing me with a copy of the new release of short stories in the collection, Dear Life by Alice Munro.

***

***

Thank you to The Time Keeper Society on Twitter and Hyperion Books

for providing me with a copy of the new release, The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom.

***

***

Thank you to author, Mike Walzman

for a copy of his book, The Fall to Freedom published by Awry Books.

***

***

Thank you to poet, Mary Mackey

for a copy of her book of poems, Sugar Zone, published by Marsh Hawk Press.

***

Books I Bought:

***

I finally bought a copy of Through Black Spruce by Joseph Boyden, which has been on my wish list for a while and a copy of The Golden Mean by Annabel Lyon—one book a winner of the Giller Prize, the other, a finalist! Now, that’s literature!

***

Prizes I Won:

***

Thanks to Anjana of the Kindle and Me blog and the author, Nicola Marsh

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, Crazy Love as my prize for the Crazy Love Giveaway!

***

***

Thanks to author Milda Harris

for providing me with an e-copy of her book, Doppelganger as my prize for the Doppelganger Giveaway Contest!

***

   

***

Thank you to Julia Crane & Talia Jager

for the e-book prizes they sent for the giveaway on Book Spot Reviews!

***

***

Thanks to Justin of Justin’s Book Blog and author, Ada Adams

for providing me with an e-copy of the book, ReVamped as my prize for the ReVamped GIveaway Contest!

***

Phew! Better not waste any more time blogging…I obviously have a lot to read!

What have you stuffed your bibliotaphe closet with?

***

One thought on “Stuffing the Bibliotaphe Closet.10.15.2012”

Leave a Reply

