Friday Feature at the Bibliotaphe Closet: BookClubBuddy.com

Friday Feature at the Bibliotaphe Closet:

Book Club Buddy.com

10.05.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Because I love my readers as much as I love books, I’ll be featuring authors, publishers, charities, book sites, and book events on Friday for my new Friday Feature meme.

If you’re a bibliotaphe like me, connecting to great book sites is essential to keeping up to date with the pulse of the reading and blogging community.

So, today I’ve decided to feature one of the book sites I visit often:

First off, it’s a book site that’s run and hosted by authors and advocates literacy through providing information to foster the livelihood of book clubs.

Not part of a book club? That’s okay. The information on BookClubBuddy.com is useful for enthusiastic readers like yourself especially for those who enjoy literary fiction (like I do!).

It features:

  • author interviews
  • reading guides
  • reading lists
  • book reviews
  • articles
  • videos
  • opportunity for authors to promote their books
  • covers such genres as:
  • fiction
  • non-fiction
  • poetry
  • children & young adult
  • memoirs
  • indie books

And of course, the best news for readers is the BookClubBuddy’s weekly giveaway!

I’ve been lucky enough to win twice!

Check out the site for yourself by clicking on the banner above and be sure to visit often to keep up to date on all the latest news on books and authors! You won’t be disappointed.

***

Disclaimer: I am in no way compensated for promoting BookClubBuddy.com. This site is featured on my blog to advocate literacy and foster connection within the reading, writing, and blogging community.

***

What is your favourite feature on Book Club Buddy.com?

***

Leave a Reply

