Waiting on Wednesday! 09.12.2012

Waiting on Wednesday

09.12.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

We’re in the middle of the week and while my TBR list continues to climb up the wall of my bookshelves, I still get giddy at the sign of upcoming releases!

While writers are typing away at their newborn manuscripts and publishers are quickly editing, laying out the design, and printing books to hit the book store shelves, I’m pining away each Wednesday for new titles to add to my personal library collection.

What is the lesson here? One simply cannot have enough books.

It’s the writer in me. The editor, even. But, it’s more likely my literate story hoarder that I’ve always been as a child.

Sure, give me advice, I’ll give you my partial attention. Preach a sermon, I’ll listen to be open and kind. Sell me something at a market and I’ll most likely give  you some consideration.

But tell me a good story, and you pretty much have my full, unconditional awe.

What are you waiting for this Wednesday?

Here’s my list of upcoming goodies:

October 2, 2012

***

The End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe, published by Knopf Canada.

***

***

I’m Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen by Sylvie Simmons, published by McClelland & Stewart.

***

October 9, 2012

***

Silent House by Orhan Pamuk, published by Knopf Canada.

***

October 11, 2012

***

Through the Glass by Shannon Moroney, published by Doubleday Canada.

***

October 16, 2012

***

Dear Life by Alice Munro, published by McClelland & Stewart.

***

***

Wild Girls by Mary Stewart Atwell, published by Doubleday Canada.

***

Are you already waiting for books to come out in October?

If so, which ones?

Of the books listed above, what do you think you’d be most interested in reading and why?

***

Leave a Reply

