Waiting on Wednesday. 09.05.2012

Waiting on Wednesday

09.05.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

The wonderful thing about reading is that books are indeed infinite! There’s always a new book just coming off press or an upcoming release that a reader has been anxiously waiting for. If you’re a book blogger, book collector, book hoarder, or just in love with reading, you know exactly what I mean.

Here are some books that are on my personal waiting list:

Week of September 4:

***

Week of September 10:

  

  

***

Week of September 17:

  

  

***

Week of September 24:

  

***

 Out of the list above, what books are you most interested in reading?

What’s on your personal waiting list?

Do you have any book recommendations that I have missed?

***

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday. 09.05.2012”

  1. I can’t wait to read The Sweet Girl (Giller nominated!) and Joseph Anton.
    I’d like to hear what you think about the Giller longlist too! I think you’ve read a couple on the list, right? I have been waiting for Inside and 419 for a while but still not available outside Canada.

  2. Some of these authors I have not kept up with, and some I’ve never read. An excerpt from This Is How You Lose Her was in The New Yorker and it was intriguing, so I’ll definitely be looking for that. Ken Follett is a definite “No” for me, and I didn’t finish Lisa Genova’s second novel, so I think I might skip her new one, for now, at least. The Magic of Saida sounds really good, and The Stranger’s Child will go on the TBR list, definitely, but who knows when I will actually get around to reading them? Thanks for the list!

Leave a Reply

