Stacking the Shelves Sunday. 08.26.2012

Stacking the Shelves

08.26.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It’s been a while since I stacked my shelves, but it’s without a doubt that my bookshelves are happy this week.

Here’s my haul!

Books for Review:

***

A special thanks to Random House of Canada for providing these new releases for review!

A World Elsewhere by Wayne Johnston

The Stranger’s Child by Alan Hollinghurst

***

Books I Bought:

***

The General in His Labyrinth by Gabriel Garcia-Marquez

Once on a Moonless Night by Dai Sijie

***

The Doctor and the Diva by Adrienne McDonnell

Midnight at the Dragon Cafe by Judy Fong Bates

***

***

Mr. Timothy by Louis Bayard

Mme Proust and the Kosner Kitchen by Kate Taylor

***

Books I Won:

A special thanks to Cheryl at The Lucky Ladybug for my win of Endlessly by Kiersten White from her July New Release Giveaway!

***

I can`t wait to read these new finds!

***

What did you haul home this week?

***

Zara Alexis

Leave a Reply

