Waiting on Wednesday…and Yes, It’s Thursday! 08.23.2012

Waiting on Wednesday…and Yes, It’s Thursday!

08.23.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

That’s what happens when I get excited about an upcoming release: I get impatient. This meme usually takes place on Wednesday…and yes, it’s Thursday. Forgive me, I’m late. (But, that’s also because I’m in the midst of preparing my little girl’s princess party on Saturday, and believe it or not, I’m only getting to the computer and online now!)

But, wait—actually, no.

No more waiting. No more pining away. No more looking out the window to check if my postman has arrived. No more biting my nails and checking my agenda and wall calendar to coordinate publishing dates and reading schedules! Hot books are coming off press and I literally can’t wait!

***

***

Sweet Jesus by Christine Pountney. Publication Date: September 11, 2012 by McClelland & Stewart.

***

***

Sweet Girl by Annabel Lyon. Publication Date: September 18, 2012 by Random House of Canada.

***

***

The Selector of Souls by Shauna Singh Baldwin. Publication Date: September 25, 2012 by Knopf Canada.

***

***

The Magic of Saida by M. G. Vassanji. Publication Date: September 25, 2012 by Doubleday Canada.

***

I don’t know about you, but I’m anticipating some great literary fiction in September! Time to dust off my TBR list, finish up some titles, write more reviews, and make room for these gorgeous books. I’m ready! Are you?

***

What books have you been waiting for?

***

Zara Alexis

Leave a Reply

