Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Summary.08.20.2012

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Summary

08.20.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

As it is with most read-a-thons, you really need the endurance and staying power of a long-distance runner and reader!

Did I meet my goals? Mmm…somewhat. I didn’t get through all the books that I had wanted to, but then again, perhaps my goals were far too unrealistic. I was, however, able to finish two books in a week, which is pretty good for me considering the type of books I do read. Literary fiction isn’t fast and easy.

I did,  however, really enjoy the periodical challenges that I met during a 24-hour turnaround time. A special thanks to the generous and creative hosts who thought of these fun challenges!

I especially enjoyed:

So, in my mind: success!

I’m looking forward to the next read-a-thon—and maybe then, I’ll be able to meet my goals in a way that I anticipate.

Thanks to all the cool people who stopped by my blog to say hello and cheer me on! You guys make participating in a read-a-thon more worthwhile.

Until the next run, happy reading!

***

For all posts on The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

How did you do in meeting your goals for the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon?

How do you think you’d like to improve?

***

Zara Alexis

 

One thought on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Summary.08.20.2012”

Leave a Reply

