Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Saturday Update. 08.19.2012

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Saturday Update

08.19.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Oh! One more day to go! Must…reach…the…end!! The great thing about read-a-thons is of course, READING!! And I actually got some done yesterday. Oh mercy! Thank you, Books-God! Here’s my update for Saturday:

SATURDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today:  100 pages

Number of books I’ve read today: 0

Total number of pages read to-date: 654 pages

Total number of books I’ve read for the read-a-thon: 2

Books Read: The Red House by Mark Haddon, The Emperor of Paris by C.S. Richardson

Books Reading: Thirteen by Kelley Armstrong, The Blondes by Emily Schultz

  

 

  

 

***

Other accomplishments: Aside from sitting down and reading a great book, I was able to complete two challenges for the day.

***

For more posts on The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

What do you love most about reading books?

***

Zara Alexis

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Saturday Update. 08.19.2012”

    1. Hi Laurie! I’m working on the review. I did enjoy the book as a whole, but I had a little difficulty reading the ever-changing narrators every other paragraph or so. What did you think?

      1. I reviewed it on my blog because I got the ARC from NetGalley. I thought readers looking to be charmed by another Curious Incident of the Dog, etc. would be disappointed, as with the author’s second book, but I wasn’t all that charmed by Curious Incident, so I think I liked this one better!

Leave a Reply

