Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Friday Update. 08.18.2012

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Friday Update

08.18.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Okay, I cheated a little. I swerved away from my original TBR list and jumped from Thirteen by Kelley Armstrong to The Blondes by Emily Schultz! Who can resist a literal community of “killer” blondes? Not me. (I’m not blonde, but I can surely live vicariously through the characters in this book!)

We’re nearing the last leg of the read-a-thon. How are you keeping up? Better than me, I hope. Here’s my summary for yesterday’s reading fun:

Friday

Number of pages I’ve read today:  78 pages

Number of books I’ve read today: 0

Total number of pages read to-date: 554 pages

Total number of books I’ve read for the read-a-thon: 2

Books Read: The Red House by Mark Haddon, The Emperor of Paris by C.S. Richardson

Books Reading: Thirteen by Kelley Armstrong, The Blondes by Emily Schultz

  

 

  

 

***

Other accomplishments: Aside from reading between two books, I was able to participate in one challenge for the day, the Book Spine Haiku Challenge!

***

For more posts on The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

What do you require to sit down and read? Quiet? A comfy couch? Coffee?

***

Zara Alexis

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Friday Update. 08.18.2012”

Leave a Reply

