Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Thursday Update.08.17.2012

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Thursday Update

08.17.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

I entered what felt like a gazillion giveaway contests on Twitter, completed the three Bout of Books challenges throughout the day, and went shopping for my daughter’s birthday party that’s planned in about two weeks…and yes, I bought wine! But, I digress. I did read somewhat, finishing my second book for the Read-a-Thon, The Emperor of Paris by C. S. Richardson. Look out for my review!

Here’s my update for Thursday:

Thursday

Number of pages I’ve read today:  114 pages

Number of books I’ve read today: 1

Total number of pages read to-date: 476 pages

Total number of books I’ve read for the read-a-thon: 2

Books Read: The Red House by Mark Haddon, The Emperor of Paris by C.S. Richardson

Books Reading: Thirteen by Kelley Armstrong

   

 

***

Other accomplishments: Aside from complete another book, I was able to complete all three challenges for the day!

***

For more posts on The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

How do you choose which book to read next?

***

Zara Alexis

Leave a Reply

