Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Wednesday Update. 08.16.2012

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Wednesday Update

08.16.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Okay, read-a-thoners! Must…keep…it up! The eyeglasses, the dividing bookmark, the second, sometimes third cup of coffee, and the quiet required to concentrate on character, plot, and narrative. Are YOU still reading? I am—a little. If we could only stop everything else we’re doing and just READ. Yes, that would be my utopia.

Here’s my update for Wednesday:

Wednesday

Number of pages I’ve read today:  164 pages

Number of books I’ve read today: 0

Total number of pages read to-date: 362 pages

Total number of books I’ve read for the read-a-thon: 1

Books Read: The Red House by Mark Haddon

Books Reading: The Emperor of Paris by C.S. Richardson

***

 

***

Other accomplishments: I was able to complete the Word Search Challenge throughout the day, continue to think about my review of The Red House, and also participated in my first Bout of Books Twitter Chat.

***

For more posts on The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

How many books can you realistically read within a week?

Are you usually able to meet your reading goals?

***

Zara Alexis

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Wednesday Update. 08.16.2012”

Leave a Reply

