Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up and Photo Album Challenge! 08.12.2012

Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up and Photo Album Challenge!

08.12.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

This week went by so fast! How did you fare with your reading? My goal for this week had four books in the pile. Here’s what I was able to accomplish:

Books I Finished Reading:

***

Here’s my review on The Neruda Case by Roberto Ampuero.

***

***

Here’s my review of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce.

***

Books that I’m still reading:

***

If I can, I’d like to make it to at least half-way through this book tonight! And unfortunately, the second instalment of the trilogy: 666 Park Avenue, The Dark Glamour, is going to have to hit the shelf until September. I’ve got a whole new pile of books to read for my next read-a-thon!!

***

And I successfully completed most, if not all, SWUR challenges! Wowsers! Thank goodness for our very patient and generous hosts for providing us with daily challenges to beat the monotony of constant reading. I’m crossing my fingers for a win…but the true prize is knocking books off our TBR lists, right?

Thanks to our hosts of the Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon! Looking forward to next year’s run.

***

To wrap it up, here’s my personal Wrap-Up Photo Album of the places I personally love to read:

My Living Room Couch

Favourite reading place #1: My brown leather couch, good for putting my feet up on my coffee table and enjoying the view.

***

My Bed

Favourite reading place #2: My bed. I bought a reading lamp especially for nights I curl up and read a good book under the covers.

***

In front of my wall of art

Favourite reading place #3: In front of my wall of art! What better way to relax than enjoy some visual masterpieces to accompany great works of literature?

***

My Porch

My favourite reading place #4: My porch! It’s great to be able to enjoy a good book outside under a tree…

***

A Picnic at Jack Darling Park

Favourite reading place #5: A picnic! I love sitting and relaxing to read a good book when I go out for a picnic with my family. A favourite hot spot of mine is the Jack Darling Park in Port Credit.

***

Cherry Blossom Trees at Kariya Park

My favourite reading place #6: Under the cherry blossom trees of Kariya Park.

***

For more posts on the Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

Where do you love reading?

***

Zara Alexis

3 thoughts on “Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up and Photo Album Challenge! 08.12.2012”

Leave a Reply

