Summer Wrap-Up Paranormal Challenge! 08.12.2012

Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon Paranormal Challenge!

08.12.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

Thanks to Steph at A Dream within a Dream for hosting this Paranormal Challenge! She’s asked that participants choose a paranormal creature that they would like to be for one summer night and share what they would like to do! Sounds simple, huh? Except I’M FASCINATED with PARANORMAL CREATURES!

Mmm…let’s see…I’d have to narrow it down to a couple of things that I’m most interested in…

Perhaps I could be an….

ANGEL

***

or a…

WATER NYMPH

“Ophelia” by J.W. Waterhouse.

***

…or a…

MERMAID

***

…or a…

FAERIE

***

…or a…

SHAPE SHIFTER

 

***

I’d shape-shift into each creature and visit each world in which my form resides and learn the language of each species.

I would bow before the face of God as an angel, fly between heaven and earth, and perhaps act as a guardian angel to a loved one with the ability to read his or mind—in this case, my husband’s!

Then, on account that I have diverted all danger from my husband’s life for a day, I’d lounge the lakes as a water nymph, beautifying my body and my hair with earth’s nature, seducing men’s imagination with a glance.

After a little poetry and sunbathing, I’d return to the depths of the ocean and travel around the world once as a mermaid and take with me an ancient water song and silk pearls.

After I tire from that, I’d transform into fae, enjoying the lush and magic of the forest, practicing my flight on lit wings, using my power to speak with animals.

As soon as dawn breaks, I’d transform into light…and then wake up again into my original form.

How’s that for some summer fun, paranormal style?

***

For more posts on the Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

What paranormal creature would you choose to be for a day?

***

Zara Alexis

Leave a Reply

