Bout of Books Read-a-Thon 5.0.: My Goals! 08.09.2012

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon:

My Goals!

08.09.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

I’ve enjoyed such communal read-a-thons and blog-a-thons such as: The Bloggiesta Fiesta and the 24-Hour Dewey Read-a-Thon, and am currently participating in the Olympic Read-a-Thon and the Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon that both end on August 12.

It’s clear to me now, that joining read-a-thons are not only a great way to meet new and like-minded people, create blog content, and win prizes, but also put a real dent in my To-Be-Read (TBR) List! Read-a-Thons are also great motivators for a severe victim of procrastination like myself!

And so, why not continue? While many join giveaway hops (as I’m also an avid participator and contestant), this feels very much like a read-a-thon hop for me from one consecutive read-a-thon to another. And I’m grateful to the hosts who take their time to organize these blogging events. I’d most likely be behind in my reading if this wasn’t the case, so thank you!

If you’d like to join me and the countless others mad enough to commit to a read-a-thon, then click on the button at the top of this post, read the details and sign-up! It runs from Monday, August 13 to Sunday, August 19. (I’ll be reading while you do this…)

Well, then. Hello and hi…and welcome to the read-a-thon craze that plagues book addicts everywhere!

Here are my goals for the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon:

TIME DEVOTED TO READING

I will be reading periodically as much as I can all week.
***

BOOKS TO READ

Given that I actually finish the books I had planned to read during the Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon and can start with a clean slate, these are the books I’d like to choose from and hope that I can get through as many of them as possible:

 

 

 

***

FUTURE UPDATES

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Tuesday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Wednesday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Thursday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Friday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Saturday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

Sunday

Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read:
Books:

***

Best to log off and continue reading!

Best of luck to the rest of the read-a-thoners! Hold those bookmarks high!

***

For more posts on the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

***

Have you ever participated in a read-a-thon?

What advice would you give participants in a read-a-thon for a better rate of success?

***

ZaraAlexis

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon 5.0.: My Goals! 08.09.2012”

  1. Hey i’m doing this read a thon too :).
    I’m a french book blogger it’s the first time that I’m stopping by your blog and I really love the design ! I’m following you on twitter and goodreads now if you don’t mind so that we can talk during the read a thon if you want :).
    I haven’t read any of these books but I hope that you’ll enjoy reading them !
    Happy reading and Good luck !

    1. Salut! Comment ça va? J’ai vécu dans Baie-Comeau comme un étudiant participant à un échange. J’aime la langue française mais je ne pratique le fait de parler plus.

      Il est toujours magnifique de rencontrer un nouvel ami surtout celui qui aime lire et blog.

      Qu’appréciez-vous lire? J’aime la fiction littéraire et viens de commencer à lire de jeunes livres adultes.

      Je passerai sans doute voir votre blog! Merci bien de venir par! Le mieux de la chance pendant le lire-thon!

      À bientôt!
      Zara Alexis

  2. I am also participating in the Bout of Books Read-a-thon (it will be my second time) I picked more books this time but most of them are thin (I missed my goal by half a book last time). I am trying the Olympic Read-a-thon also, I am a bit behind now so I have to go and finish reading).The books you picked look very good (I may add some of them to my TBR list). I hope you have a great week and enjoy your reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

