Stacking the Shelves: 07.29.2012

Stacking the Shelves

07.29.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It’s been a quiet couple of weeks for my bookshelves even though I went through an organizing purge. I did notice, however, that my paranormal young adult fiction collection seems to be growing, which isn’t like me! I’ve always remained a true and steadfast literary fiction reader and book collector, but that’s the joy of keeping an open mind and expanding one’s own literary tastes. I’ve always been one to say that it’s important to give every book a chance regardless of accolades, bestseller lists, or general hysteria.

Here’s my book stacks for the past few weeks:

Books I Bought:

***

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

***

Books I Won:

***

The Decision by Penny Vincenzi from Hachette Canada via their Twitter contest! Thanks Hachette Canada for helping my book library grow.

***

What have you added to your shelves this week?

***

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 07.29.2012”

Leave a Reply

