Saturday Snapshot: 07.21.2012

Saturday Snapshot

07.21.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

To participate in the Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken then leave a direct link to your post. Please see the linky at AT HOME WITH BOOKS.

Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

 

***

But even now, when people see me in the street, they point upwards to the sky. – Barry Gibb

***

I own copyright to all photos posted and request that any use of my photos be first cleared by permission from me with the use of an appropriate credit line, which I will specify and provide, as well as a link back to my webpage.

Copyright requests may be sent to me via email.

***

14 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshot: 07.21.2012”

    1. Hi Arti. Thanks for dropping by. I took this photograph yesterday on my day trip to the AGO, downtown Toronto to see the Picasso exhibition. As for the text that I added to the photo, you can use the free online application http://www.picmonkey.com. It’s wonderfully easy to use. Good luck!

      1. Thanks for the tip! I’ll check that out real soon. I was in TO a couple of years ago, and last Sept. too. And AGO has to be one of my favorite spots. I was so impressed by it that I came back and posted about it. 😉

  1. Love the photo! It’s so much more interesting from that angle. I only live 4 hours from Toronto but haven’t been there since my honeymoon almost 26 years ago. We really enjoyed the city in the fall.

Leave a Reply

