Saturday Snapshot: 06.16.2012

Saturday Snapshot

06.16.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

To participate in the Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken then leave a direct link to your post. Please see the linky at AT HOME WITH BOOKS.

Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

***

While walking the strip in Port Credit in my large sun hat (with flower), this bird flew overhead and literally followed me, back and forth, just above my head. I was able to capture this shot in my exhilarated panic. When I took off my hat, the bird perched itself in a nearby tree.

***

When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.

~Leonardo Da Vinci

***

I own copyright to all photos posted and request that any use of my photos be first cleared by permission from me with the use of an appropriate credit line, which I will specify and provide, as well as a link back to my webpage.

Copyright requests may be sent to me via email.

***

 

23 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshot: 06.16.2012”

  1. Haha great shot! Those birds can be so panicky when people get too close to their nests. I’ve been dive-bombed a few times lately too.

    1. Actually, I just consider it lucky. It was so close to me, I had to look up and take one. We were touring during out day trip to Port Credit and my camera was around me neck! Thanks.

  2. Hi, fellow Ontarian!
    That is a super shot of the mysterious Followerbird in flight. Maybe there was a nest nearby and [she?] was wondering if you would be an intruder.
    Wow! It seems many of us have “gone to the birds” with our snapshots this weekend.
    And, on another topic I see that you are reading Steven Heighton’s new one. I will return to see if you write a review of it. I am a great fan of his writing.
    All the best to you.

    1. You and I seem to always be on the same wavelength! I had thought the same thing about the birds when looking through this Saturday Snapshots. And as for Steven Heighton’s book, I JUST finished it, so a review will be up soon. Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

