Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon Coming Up! August 4-12

Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon

Coming Up!

August 4-12

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

It’s that time of year approaching again when in June you anticipate the full heat of summer and the freedom that goes along with it for the holidays. Maybe you have two weeks planned off work and you can make a small trip to a local amusement park.

***

Or maybe you’ve been privileged with more than three weeks and you’re planning on backpacking across Europe. Whatever your plans this summer, you can always “get away” by reading a good book!

***

My plans aren’t confirmed yet, though I know I’ll have to plan two birthday parties for my little ones. Aside from that, I hope to take a little time off and spend some quiet time with my husband at a local winery and bed-and-breakfast. <—- YES, husband, this message is for you!

***

But, I’d also like to reinforce some quality reading, too, by participating in the Summer Wrap Up Read-a-Thon hosted by the awesome folks at Some Like It Paranormal and In Between. The last read-a-thon I participated in was the 24-Hour Dewey Read-a-Thon, which was a huge success, so I’m looking to allocating some effective reading time for myself in August.

Me “dewing” the Dewey! With my own personal cheerleader! (c) Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez. All rights reserved.

***

Why don’t you join me and the other 100+ participants already signed up?

As anticipated, this kind of event hosts some great motivation to its blogger participants with planned giveaways and challenges. I don’t know about you, but I’m always up for a good challenge—and of course, giveaways! Yes! More books!?!?

Tweets during the event will use the hashtag #SWUR and a full schedule will be posted by the hosts closer to the date of the event, so keep in touch and keep your eyes open for more news.

To sign up, create your post of commitment and link it up here.

I’m not sure what my exact list will look like yet, but I’m certain I’ll have a lot books to choose from. My library is huge and my reading and review list, even larger. I look forward to “turning the pages with you” and hacking away at my list of books to read.

***

For more posts on the Summer Wrap-Up Read-a-Thon, you can visit here.

Until then, enjoy your reads.

***

Leave a Reply

