My Favourite Reads Giveaway Hop! June 1 to 6 (INT) – CLOSED

My Favourite Reads Giveaway Hop!

INTERNATIONAL!

June 1-6, 2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez / @ZaraAlexis

I’ve been anticipating this giveaway hop for a while because, really, I’m not only excited to share with my readers a few of my favourite books, I’m also excited to be able to share my enormous book-love for the titles I’ve listed that I’m willing to give the winner of this giveaway, his or her  choice of one (1) book from an extensive list of over 40 titles!

Yowsers!

Yup, I like to read. This is, after all, The Bibliotaphe’s Closet. So, come on in and enter! Check out what’s up for grabs (you can click on the photo for a description of the book):

***

 

 

***

Giveaway Rules:

  1. This giveaway is open to any entrant who resides in a country that The Book Depository (TBD) will deliver to for free. To check if TBD delivers to your country, check here.
  2. You must have a valid email and mailing address to qualify. No P.O. Box addresses accepted.
  3. You must be 15-years-old and up to enter.
  4. You must follow my blog to enter and complete the Rafflecopter form on my Facebook page.
  5. Only one entry per person, excluding extra-earned entries as disclosed by the Rafflecopter form.
  6. A winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter.
  7. Winner must respond to notification within 48 hours to claim prize. If winner fails to claim prize within the time frame given, a new winner will be chosen.
  8. Contest ends Friday, June 6¸2012 at 11:59 p.m. EST
  9. For further details, please visit Zara Alexis’ Giveaway Contest Policy.
***
To enter the My Favourite Reads Giveaway at The Bibliotaphe’s Closet, click below and complete the Rafflecopter form.
***
***
Be sure to visit all the other blogs on the hop for more giveaways! You can see and visit the linky list here.
A special thanks to Kathy at I Am a Reader, Not a Writer and Rachelle Writes for hosting this blog hop!
***
Have fun and good luck!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

99 thoughts on “My Favourite Reads Giveaway Hop! June 1 to 6 (INT) – CLOSED”

  1. What an amazing long list of books. Hard to pick. I might have to do a random poke. How about Dove keepers? Sounds good heh.

  2. So many great choice but i really want the gathering or insurgent the most

    thanks you a lot for opening this giveaway to international

    all the best

    1. The Gathering is a great little read though I know it’s received mixed reviews. I enjoyed it! And I want a copy of Insurgent for myself, too! LOL. Best of luck to you, Miki.

  3. Great list of books! The ones I’ve read I’ve loved, and the ones I haven’t I want to read! I’m not sure which I’d pick… maybe The Dovekeepers or The Birth House.

    1. Great choices. Both excellent reads and empowering stories about extraordinary women. Will be crossing my fingers for you. Thanks for entering the contest. 🙂

  4. What an amazing list! It’s always so refreshing to come across a blog in a hop like this that ISN’T all paranormal and YA novels. Not that they aren’t great too, but sometimes it’s nice to find someone who reads as widely as I do to get DIFFERENT recommendations… And did you graduate from York University, England?

    I’d be hard-pushed to choose just one from the list, but maybe the Don DeLillo? I’ve always wanted to read him. Or maybe ‘The World According to Garp’? The Agatha Christie is on my wishlist too. So is Elie Wiesel’s ‘Night’…. *sigh* I guess I’ll have to wait and see if I win, then go with whatever I fancy most at the time! 😀

    1. Thanks Ellie. It wasn’t that easy to compile considering there’s so many books that I love. If you enjoy general fiction, John Irving is great for that. As for mystery, Agatha Christie really is the queen of that genre. “Night” by Elie Wiesel is excellent and highly acclaimed—you won’t be disappointed with that one. And Don Delillo’s book, “The Body Artist” is poetic prose. He’s an excellent writer. Hope Lady Luck is with you so that you can have your favoured choice from the list! Until, then, happy reading. Oh yes…I graduated from York in Toronto. LOL. Would have loved to go to school in England, though. 😀 Thanks for entering the giveaway!

  5. Since I’m in the middle of reading Divergent right now, I don’t think I could give up the chance to get my hands on a copy of Insurgent 😉

  6. Probably The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong because I’ve read (and absolutely loved!) all her other books except for that series.

  7. I would choose Insurgent.
    Thanks a lot for the giveaway. And Memoirs of a Geisha is such a great book! 🙂

    1. I am biased, though, in that I’m partial to the geisha to begin with. 😀 Good luck, Evie! I’d choose Insurgent, too (I sti;; have to add it to my own collection!).

  8. I would choose Divergent, I haven’t read it yet but after reading several reviews I’m ready to take the plunge. Thanks for the chance at this great giveaway!

    1. No, problem Christina! It’s my pleasure! In hosting a giveaway, I get to share my book love with others and also gain new friends and followers! It’s a win-win situation. Good luck!

    1. “Late Nights on Air” won the Giller Prize! And deservingly so. You won’t be sorry you picked it! Great choice. Her new book, “Alone in the Classroom” is also a great read. She is one of Canada’s most gifted writers. Good luck! 😀

  9. Wow, we have so many books in common.
    Would pick Moral Disorder . sounds like a winner.
    She is such a great writer, eh.
    thanks for the hop too.

    1. Glad to hear we have the same taste! (You must be a true avid reader…hehehe). Atwood is iconic so most of her work, as you know, is well-written. “Moral Disorder” actually felt and read like her biography, which I thought was interesting. Good luck! Glad to know I have a “twin reader” out there. Glad you could enter. 😀

  10. Wow, this is one of the most IMPRESSIVE list of books I’ve come across in this blog hop. I’m also surprised, in the best way possible, how many of these books we share as favorites. I love Jhumpa Lahiri, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Khaled Hosseini, and all of the classics mentioned.

    If I was lucky enough to win, I think I’d like to read “The Birth House” by Ami McKay. The book seems like it would very adequately explore women, their aspirations, experiences and dreams…and I love a good book, with a good narrative, and especially when there is a strong female character involved.

    Thank you for your generosity, and for being part of this blog hop, and for this amazing giveaway! 😀

    1. Thanks a lot, Hira for your enthusiasm. I was at some point a little disappointed that people didn’t seem as interested in the entire collection, but seemed only to gravitate towards YA titles such as Gathering, Divergent, and Insurgent! I’m so happy to know that I’ve met a kismet reader. I love Jhumpa Lahiri’s writing and trust her to write beautiful, compelling, and significant stories especially about the peripheral. I’ll be crossing my fingers (and toes) for you in hopes that you’ll be able to choose a potential new favourite for yourself. As per your personal choice of “The Birth House,” the main character is wonderfully empowered, a popular theme in McKay’s literature. I met her personally at a blog fest in February and she’s such a grounded and kind individual that I’m an even greater supporter of her work. I’ll follow you back as I look forward in hearing your thoughts on all things literary. Best of luck in the contest! And thanks again for your meaningful comment! Your new reading twin, Zara 😀

  11. I’d get Memoirs of a Geisha, I think, or Divergent ’cause I gave my copy away. Or…. you could choose for me, ’cause you have a lot listed that I haven’t read, yet!!!!

Leave a Reply

