Saturday Snapshot: 05.26.2012

Saturday Snapshot: 05.26.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

To participate in the Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken then leave a direct link to your post. Please see Mister Linky at AT HOME WITH BOOKS.

Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

My father-in-law and mother-in-law after more than 50 years of marriage.

***

Every photo has captured in its moment a personal and secret story. A visual homage.

– Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

***

I own copyright to all photos posted and request that any use of my photos be first cleared by permission from me with the use of an appropriate credit line, which I will specify and provide, as well as a link back to my webpage.

Copyright requests may be sent to me via email.

***

26 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshot: 05.26.2012”

    1. Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts. They’re my in-laws and I was pleasantly surprised that they are still very much affectionate (maybe even more so than before) even after so many years. It’s a favourite photo and a kind reminder to me. 🙂

  1. 50 years of marriage is an incredible feat in today’s society…but a tradition that in my opinion should be honored above so many others…love the hands…so wonderful 🙂

    1. Actually, I couldn’t help it. Seeing them hold hands actually made me shy of witnessing it. But it was too sweet to pass up! Thanks for stopping by. 😀

    1. I actually confirmed with my husband and this year they will have been married for 61 years! There’s still hope for others to follow. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

