Doing the Dewey: Mini Challenge #8: Picturrific! 04.21.2012

Doing the Dewey: Challenge #8:

Picturrific!

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

Here’s my picture of choice that makes me think of the book I’m enjoying for the Dewey Read-a-Thon today:

From: http://www.almightydad.com/behavior/let-my-people-go

The book I’m reading is The Rest Is Silence by Scott Fotheringham, which is about a man who leaves the city of New York to camp out in the wilderness of Margaretsville, Nova Scotia. He buys a plot of land, tills it, harvests crops, and builds a cabin home with his own hands. I love this photo. It reminds me of the main character’s solitude and peace on the land that he lives on and loves…

REST IS SILENCE by Scott Fotheringham

***

Thanks to Stella Matutina for hosting this mini challange!

***

 

Leave a Reply

