The Bibliotaphe’s Closet is now on Facebook and Networked Blogs! (Can I get a ‘woot-woot’?)

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

Why didn’t I think of this before? Well, I told you that I’m somewhat of a newbie at blogging!

(Please, experts: refrain from rolling your eyes!)

"Oh, come on! I'm Charlie Brown and even I KNOW about Facebook Pages and Networked Blogs!"

Yeah, well, I know now, too!

This is me, leaping for joy! Because literally I DID leap for joy when I signed up and figured out how to include the widgets onto my blog!

So, what’s this post for?

Well,  I wanted to share my joy with you for learning something new in the blogging world. Yes, I know it’s not rocket-science, but this is fairly new to me and after many cups of coffee I’ve had to humble my ego, tinker with applications, and teach myself how to navigate in this sometimes-helpless-and-lonely-world-of-blogging.

From what I hear, it’s each blogger for her or himself! But, I’m not like that. I don’t mind sharing the stage. There’s enough Web space on the Internet for all of us!

(Except for those damn spammers and hackers! Be gone, evil spam/hacks!)

The evil spammer/hacker guy.

***

And did I mention, I have a lot of love for the new people I’ve met who share my passion for books and blogging?

You know who you are…

(My BFFFB of Turning the Pages, Bookosaur, Chelsea of CrackABook, Kristine Ong Muslim, and my Twitter crushes who have  supported me with wit and kindness for every one of my tweets!)

Thanks to Will, Clay, and Simon for showing their protective natures when my account was compromised by an EVIL hacker last week!

***

I’m learning each day just by visiting my sister and brother sites. And those who I’ve chatted with on Twitter seem to be a helpful bunch at 2:00 a.m. in the morning (well, some of you, anyway!).

Now, what?

Well, come on, now!

Please follow my blog through email, Facebook, or Networked Blogs!

I have ONE dedicated and loyal follower: me.

Me...waiting for someone...to follow my blog...

(Or I could count that as three: me, myself, and I, just to remain positive…)

…but I’d be much happier if someone as:

good-looking, intelligent, creative, and inquisitive, and loyal as you would follow me!

Are you good-looking, intelligent, creative, inquisitive, and loyal? Of course, you are! You wouldn't be following me if you weren't! Psshaw!

So, go on. Make this Bloggess super happy today and follow me by:

  1. Email
  2. Networked Blogs
  3. Facebook
  4. Twitter
  5. Goodreads
Just check the sidebar on the right and click yourself into doing these kind and good deeds!
***
What’s in it for you?
  1. An occasional intelligent, thoughtful, creative, and/or witty blog post from me!
  2. A first-hand peek at new book releases, reviews, and author events.
  3. Eligibility to and news of book giveaways that I host—(Hint: I’ll be hosting another one soon!).
  4. Bonus karma points for your next life in doing a wonderfully good deed now.
  5. A warm, happy feeling for making someone else smile.
  6. My eternal gratitude—and a potential follower for your blog!
Your Bloggess that’s coming out of her Bibliotaphe’s Closet,
Zara

One thought on “The Bibliotaphe’s Closet is now on Facebook and Networked Blogs! (Can I get a ‘woot-woot’?)”

  1. I can TOTALLY relate to your joy! I, too, am new at blogging and just last week felt like I had made a breakthrough in my technological understanding (which, trust me, does not come naturally). Congratulations…you are now on the fun side of the learning curve 🙂
    Beth

Leave a Reply

