Doing the Dewey: Mini Challenge #11: Culinary Castastrophe. 04.21.2012

Doing the Dewey: Mini Challenge #11:

Culinary Catastrophe

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

It’s a quarter-to-four in the morning, which means it’s almost time for breakfast. And man, after all this reading and blogging, I am hungry.

Hungry for a food fight, that is!

I will defend my book titles, my bookshelves, and my bookmarks against anyone—including my beloved librarian!

What’s on the menu from The Bibliotaphe’s Closet?

Which culinary attack stance shall Zara Alexis take?

Prepare yourself, book ninjas. Zara Alexis is here to fight!!!!

Arrrrghhhhh! Ha-ya!

Did you feel that?

I just flung  uncooked Tilapia at you! In honour of the book, Barnacle Love by Anthony De Sa!

How about this?

Did you feel the sting of lemon meringue pie in your eye? All in defence of my book, Life of Pi by Yann Martel.

Watch out! Here it comes!!

A huge bowl of bitter melon! A taste of my fight for The Bitter Taste of Time by Bea Gonzalez.

I’m not done fighting yet!

Here you go! Five bags of tamarind for Anita Rau Badami’s book, Tamarind Mem!

Whatcha got for me? Anything? Anything?

ROAR!

(Okay, wait. I don’t believe in violence. Especially at 4:00 in the morning.)

Please accept these lotus flowers in humble apology. In honour of The Lotus Eaters by Tatjana Soli.

***

Victory tastes good, though, doesn’t it?

***

Thanks to At Random for hosting this mini challenge. Man, do I want to eat chocolate cake right about now…

Leave a Reply

