Meet Me on Monday: 03.19.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

Based on the original Meet Me on Monday hosted by Java at Never Growing Old, Acting Balanced will ask five questions on Sunday evening along with a linky for participants to post answers!

Here are today’s questions (and my answers):

1. How do you like your eggs?

I usually take my eggs over-easy with a sprinkling of salt and pepper. Mmm…yum! But, I LOVE eggs in general. They’re delicious, healthy, and so easy to make. If I’m so inclined, I’ll eat them as a scrambled omelette with sardines or eggplant with mozzarella cheese, or simply with fried onions! *Zara is salivating* For a great snack, I’ll boil a few and munch on them at 4:30 p.m.—Uh-oh! Now, I’m getting hungry…

The only thing missing is a sprinkle of salt and pepper---and my fork!
2. Who is the last person you spoke to on the phone?

The last person I spoke to on the phone was my husband during his break at work. I’m not much of a phone person, but I do enjoy using my vintage rotary phone from the 1960’s! If anything, though, you’ll most likely reach me by email or find me via Twitter or my blog.
Z&E. Wedding Day.
My favourite phone in the house: my rotary phone from the 1960's.
3.     Do you have a place you keep ‘junk’ in your home?

Why, of course! We have a family “junk drawer” that continually collects trinkets, hodge-podge, and miscellaneous stuff we’re either unsure of where to put or too lazy at the time to put away. And then of course, there’s my entire basement…

Just a few...things... (My favourite item is my Avon lipstick pen! It's hilarious!)

4. What is on your ‘spring cleaning’ list?

My basement needs a good run-through for a potential garage sale in the spring. Then there’s my closet full of unused bags and shoes. I should say my books, but it disheartens me to part with them unless I have duplicate copies or they’re in such poor condition, they’re in need of loving replacement.

Okay, so I'm a book hoarder AND a purse/bag hoarder!

5. What blog post have you written recently that you’d like more people to know about?

a) Aside from being a book blogger, I also write short stories and poems. I posted a short story a while back and would love it if people came by to read it and share their thoughts. It’s called, The Postcard and won First Honourable Mention for the “Show-Off” Writing Contest through The Write Practice in February 2012.

b) And I also posted my plans in participating in this year’s upcoming Bloggiesta Olé Blog Event. Not sure if there’s still time to join in, but you’re more than welcome to drop by and say “hello” to me during the blogathon.

I will be participating in the Bloggiesta Olé blogathon event from March 30 to April 1.

Thank you to Heather Smith of Acting Balanced for her continual hosting of this creative and fun meme. To see who else is participating, please visit here.

Zara Alexis
7 thoughts on “Meet Me on Monday: 03.19.2012”

    1. Thanks for coming by, Wayne! And yes, I appreciate your loyalty to Heather over at Acting Balanced. She is, after all, the host of this meme. Glad you enjoy my posts and hope you’ll return soon. :D

  1. I love eggs too, but I have to admit that I have never eaten them with sardines! I think I will just take your word that it is good! Have a great Monday and week! Thanks for stopping by today.
    glosews

Leave a Reply

