Saturday Snapshot: 03.17.2012

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

To participate in the Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken then leave a direct link to your post to the Master Linky AT HOME WITH BOOKS. (See link below.)

Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

Thanks to Alyce from At Home with Books for hosting this wonderful Saturday Snapshot meme.

To see other blogs who have participated in this meme, please visit here.

This is a personal photo I took while visiting The Butterfly Conservatory in Niagara Falls in 2011.

***

I own copyright to all photos posted and request that any use of my photos be first cleared by permission from me with the use of an appropriate credit line, which I will specify and provide, as well as a link back to my webpage.

Copyright requests may be sent to me via email: zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com

Zara Alexis
9 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshot: 03.17.2012”

    1. It was a wonderful trip and an unexpected sight! I went with my husband and two young children. It was absolutely amazing to see them free and in flight. I was glad to be able to catch a few good shots. They are such delicate creatures.And beautiful, too. I’m glad you were able to experience it as well. I recommend it to anyone! Thanks for dropping by and commenting. :D

  1. So pretty! I saw my very first butterfly of the season the other day when I was walking the dogs! It’s truly coming on Spring in New England!

    You got a great shot of that beauty!

    1. Thanks Susan! Yes, I was lucky to be able to get a good shot. Thanks for coming all the way from England to say hello. Like you, I’m excited for spring, May we both run into more butterflies!

Leave a Reply

