HCC March Madness: Day 3

By Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez

YES! VICTORY!!!! Mother Tongue by Bill Bryson BIT the win for yesterday’s vote!

(If you feel like joining me in celebration, please turn up the volume and sing along with me and Freddie Mercury! Click on his photo for the video!)

Now, let’s get down to business for Day 3 of the HCC March Madness!

You can vote for:

The Boleyn Inheritance by Philippa Gregory

Do you want to “cleave” to Anne of Cleves who has won the crown of England in The Boleyn Inheritance?  Are you intrigued by religious upheaval and political uncertainty? If yes, then go ahead, vote for the women in this English dramatic adventure.

Bones of the Hills by Conn Iggulden

Or should the third book in the Conqueror series, CONQUER this battle?

It’s an epic story of Genghis Khan  who has taken his armies against cities  and finds trouble rising west of the Mongolian plains.

You know me. I’ll always vote for the more compelling read, which I think is the Bones of the Hills! It’s been rated 5 out of 5 stars by its readers on Chapters-Indigo, which tells me, this book is popular for good reason.

Okay, so I haven’t read it yet, but GENGHIS KHAN?

Reading this historical fiction of how he came to power by uniting many of the  nomadic tribes of of northeast Asia is fascinating to me. I am Asian, after all!

You’re not Asian, eh? That’s okay.

You’re a READER! And today, you can be a VOTER, too!

So, go ahead. Vote for your book of choice in the battle of HCC March Madness.

And help make the difference for these books in coming closer to the HCC March Madness Crowning Title!

Don’t forget to include the hashtag #HCCMarchMadness in your tweet!

And to HAVE FUN!

Voting closes at 8:00 p.m.

Go! Go! Go!